Rev. Conrad Plummer, Pastor
Redeemer Parish
208 Sheriff Street, Georgetown
Tel #: 227-3351
Rev. Leroy Nicholson, Pastor
Ebenezer Parish
Bath Settlement, WCB
Tel. # 328-7007  
Rev. Babsie Pierre, Pastor
Calvary Parish
North Rd. & Alexander Sts., Georgetown
Rev. Shirley Jaundoo, Pastor
St. Michael Parish
Philippi, Corentyne, Berbice

Rev. Amanda Singh, Pastor
Advent Parish
Rosignol, West Coast Berbice
Rev. Patrick Jones, Pastor
Emanuel Parish

Skeldon, Corriverton, Berbice
Rev. Leonard F. Peters, Pastor
St. John Parish
Williamsburg, Corentyne, Berbice

Directors of Ministries

Mr. Wayne Melville
Director, Youth Ministry
Rev. Shirley Jaundoo
Director, Christian Education
President of ELCG
Director, Lay Academy

ELCG Diaconate Personnel

Deacon Elaine Grannum
Redeemer Parish
Deacon Ishwardei Melville
St. Andrew Parish
Deacon Beverly Johnson
Advent Parish
Deacon Leeta Chutkhan
Transfiguration Parish
Deacon Shelda Emanuel
St. Andrew Parish
Deacon Ackloo Ramsudh
Ebenezer Parish
Deacon Mavis Campbell
Advent Parish
Deacon Mahendra Singh
Advent Parish
  ELCG Events

New President, Vice President and Council Members Elected
The Evangelical Lutheran Church in Guyana (ELCG) at its May 2018 Convention elected The Rev. Conrad Plummer (view profile) as its President, and Mr. Samuel J. Goolsarran (view profile) as Vice-President. See full council here

ELCG 75th Convention Bulletin - May 2018

ELCG 74th Convention Bulletin - May 2017

ELCG 73rd Convention Bulletin - May 2016

ELCG Plants Tree at Luther Gardens, Wittenberg
The Lutheran World Federation (LWF) has set a goal of planting 500 trees in the park and around the town to commemorate the anniversary of the Reformation, when on 31 October 1517 Martin Luther nailed his theses on the church door in Lutherstadt, Wittenberg. Churches of all denominations from all over the world are also invited to become "godparents" to one of the trees in Wittenberg and to plant a second tree in the area of their home Church. Read more ...

OUR LUTHERAN HERITAGE:- Poem by Thamesha Watson, Youth Leader St. Andrew Parish to mark ELCG's 270th anniversary

270th Anniversary:
The year 2013 marked the 270th Anniversary Year of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Guyana, having been founded on 15th October 1743. To mark this anniversary event, the Church in collaboration with the Guyana Post Office Corporation, on 6th October 2013 issued commemorative postage stamps at a National Youth Service held at St. Andrew Lutheran Church. The stamps are of $80 and $20 denominations and bear the Church’s logo of the Cross, Bible and Swan, and are on sale at Post Offices.

On Wednesday 16th October 2013, a mass Church Assembly of members and guests converged at Lutheran Courts New Amsterdam, Berbice from 9:00 am for Divine Worship service, fellowship and special presentations from member Parishes.